Dear Onion

I know it’s been hard. I know I didn’t make it any easier for you.
You entered my life as a friend of my fathers and soon you grew so close you’d eat with us every night.

There wasn’t a day that went by without you, if I liked it or not. And right now, I’ll be honest: You stank.

But as my father insisted I spent my every day with you. When you went away for a short while it was nice. It gave other flavours a chance to unfold. We all appreciated that a lot. And when you came back I gave you another chance, because my family seemed to like you so much. Yes, after a few years I even interacted with you by choice, not force. I thought it might work.

But apparently you saw that differently all along. Didn’t you feel sorry at all, when I was crying in the kitchen? Feeling alone and dejected! It was your plan all along wasn’t it?

There’s no use in apologizing now. It’s too late.

Counting your last chances.

One thought on “Dear Onion

Leave a Reply

