Imagine me slapping myself, rolling my eyes and sighing loudly.

Maybe I should count, I couldn’t count how many times he’s tried it so far. It’s just…hilarious and pathetic.

Right, I should explain.
Now, as you might now I have an ex-boyfriend. Through the fact I keep mentioning him you might think I’m not quite over that matter – well, that’s only half-way true.

I am definitely over it, because I wouldn’t want to go back – ever. But I suppose the situation did influence me.

However, isn’t it amazing how you’re all interested in this one special person and want to know what they had for lunch, what book they’re reading.

Well, when we were “together” he was always sick or hurt from doing something dangerous. As silly as I was that impressed me an awful lot and I always felt so sorry for him and oh, poor him.

But now, he still tries to get my attention by having bruises.
For example he played some dangerous game (with hard balls) the other day. Okay, so he started the conversation with: “I’m all bruised though.” And so I asked why that is. Then he explained the whole game and that he made some new friends who were really cool because they used the F-word a lot and well , they were friendly anyway (okay, he didn’t say that, but it was what he meant) and …anyway he kept talking and explaining that there were only a few who were brave enough to try the game. And then: “I got a few bruises and scratches, but it was worth it. It was fun!”

At that point I was “hypothetically” smashing my poor forehead against the wall, wishing for it to end.

It’s not the first time he’s done this. One time he told me how drunk he would get in Scotland and another time he had leg pain, but went on walking (It was a pilgrimage in a way, but he’s not religious).

I mean, if he wants to go live in pain that’s fine with me, but he shouldn’t do it because of my and if he does, I don’t want to hear about it!

Okay, well I feel better now. Thank you 🙂 Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

