A song about us – Quicker than time

A year can pass so fast
So what are we wasting time for?
Let’s head into life with blindfolds
and find something to die for,
because our time could end by nightfall.
This time around I’ll make it last, because a year can pass so fast.

Hold on to every moment you have.
Time is faster than words can grasp.
A second from now you’ll be passing november.
Let me ask you a question, do you still remember?
The time you said you would never forget
and now you’ve forgotten, but no time to regret.
Remember the ones you’ve forgotten again.
A year from now you won’t know who I am

Hold on to every moment you have.
Time’s getting faster and harder to grab.

A year can pass so fast
So what are we wasting time for?
Let’s head into life with blindfolds
and find something to die for,
because our time could end by nightfall.
This time around I’ll make it last, because a year can pass so fast.

And I don’t know when or how or who
One day you’ll remember the right thing to do
So one day you’ll care enough to tell me your name
Don’t forget me, friend, because when time runs away
I’ll remember the secret you told me back then;
A name that echoes in my head once again.

A year from now you might just remember mine
Remember, remember, not to get lost in time.

Leave a Reply

