Dream-trashers on the internet

Yesterday I was – once again – I was wondering what I should become later on.

And since Google knows everything I just asked it: “How do I become a Human Rights Activist?”

It was one of those random moments. I actually did find some good links.

But I also found one link, where a fifteen year old girl said she wanted to be a Human Rights activist and was asking for tips.

http://the-online-education.com/how-can-i-become-a-human-rights-activist

I hope the link works this time.

Anyhow there were some halfway helpful answers, but others – you could just shut up and close the window.

Find a nice, hard, brick wall and slam your head into it a few times.

That was one charming reply. Do you say that to a 15-year-old girl? No! Are these people on a mission to destroy little girls’ belief in humanity?

haha, you’ll never make a difference, no one ever does. you’ll realise that when you grow up.

oh and grow up

Once again, very constructive.

And then the best one was:

WHINE A LOT. CRY A LOT. JUDGE THINGS OTHER PEOPLE DO WITHOUT ANY BASIS FOR YOUR OPINION OTHER THAN YOU DON’T LIKE IT. THINK YOUR BETTER OR MORE IN TUNE THAN EVERYONE ELSE. COMPOSE YOURSELF WITH A LARGE DEGREE OF SNOODY SELF RIGHTEOUSNESS AND FALSE COMPASSION AND YOU ARE WELL ON YOUR WAY.

And this is just one example of how nasty people can be when they know they’re anonymous.

One time I asked what food supplements eating meat and I got one answer: “EAT MEAT!”

Very helpful, thanks.

 

 

 

One thought on “Dream-trashers on the internet

  1. I think you should ignore other people’s advice (I know, this very advice is therefore unnecessary). Do what makes YOU happy. There are always going to be those who have to degrade/insult others in order to be happy. Keep on keepin’ on, and you’ll get there!

Leave a Reply

