Waking up – A song about another broken heart

image

Verse 1

Just another broken-hearted song
Just another ballad to sing along
Yet another heart that is broken
A little more love unspoken

Even though the lights shine brighter now
You’ll always find a thought that brings you down
The best still have a smile in their eyes
even when it’s raining outside

Chorus
A broken heart will mend
it’s been revealed throughout history
This may feel like the end
but you’re on your way to recovery

I don’t mean to brag
but I have a talent to make people laugh
So get out of the shade
so I can blast you with the sun.

Verse 2
Words are always hard to find
when you’ve been dead and lost in time
when you thought your chest was burning
and wished for earth to stop turning

And you won’t see the lights are  brighter now
You’ll always watch those tears hit frozen ground
And when dark falls you’re still terrified
because at night your thoughts won’t sit tight

Chorus
A broken heart will mend
it’s been revealed throughout history
This may feel like the end
but you’re on your way to recovery

I don’t mean to brag
but I have a talent to make people laugh
So get out of the shade
so I can blast you with the sun.

Bridge
I know you’re blind right now, but if you see this;
I wish you could see this!

And now the lights aren’t out, there’s a fire;
a fire in the sky!

I know you’re dead right now, if you need me;
I’ll hold your hand tonight.

A broken heart will mend
it’s been revealed throughout history
This may feel like the end
but you’re on your way to recovery

Leave a Reply

