Way to London – Day 11

I am certainly going to London! Why?
Well, for one reason because I didn’t bite my nails yesterday and for the other reason that apparently, the world is not ending today. I think I would have noticed by now – at the very latest.

But all we have here is fog…and more fog. I had straight hair this morning – now I look like those Victorian people with their curly wigs. So except for having a bad hair day – It’s not the end of the world. I have to say though it’s a bit disappointing. For about two years now I’ve been asking myself – will it? Naaah…it won’t…right? – and then it’s just a day like any other, but with loads of fog. And there were no panicking people at school either, nobody even talked about it. Honestly, if you’re going to make such a big deal about it, dear media and what not, then make sure you at least pretend that something is happening.

And I apologise for not posting yesterday. I got home at twenty past three and took the train to Frankfurt at four and looked for any missing christmas presents (I have all of them now, yay) and then attended a drama training that lasted until nine. When I got home around ten I had to wrap up christmas presents and finish everything before the next day – and I broke the printer in the process – so by the time I was done, the internet had already been turned off.

Luckily it was the last day of school today so I didn’t have any homework – only christmas presents to prepare.

 

Leave a Reply

