2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The new Boeing 787 Dreamliner can carry about 250 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,500 times in 2012. If it were a Dreamliner, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

That’s cool – the WordPress team made me feel really good with this automatic but somehow personalized review of my first year of blogging. How did they do that?

Okay, so here’s one more new years resolution: Post less about my nails. I’ve got to get a grip and stop biting my nails full stop. It’s starting to annoy me.

Good thing is I’m not looking for a ton of followers and likes. 15 followers is awesome. I really hope that’s 15 whole-hearted followers who really do read my blog. So thanks for following and liking me 🙂 I like you too.

What the helper Monkeys of WordPress don’t know: Having this blog – and also reading other blogs – has helped my english along immensely. I’ve never lived in an English-speaking country and my vocabulary had come to a type of halt. So thanks for broadening my language skills too.

Oh and I’m so glad there is no restriction to the number of times you can change the design of your site. I mean, I love the balloons! But knowing me I won’t stick with this design.

Another great thing about WordPress (in my very first blog post I wrote world press, which is a newspaper I think…hehe) is that you actually meet real people. I have an account with a German site for hope-to-be-writers and everyone seems to be an elf or a Edward from Twilight. It feels weird to be human there.

And what I’m not going to change for this year is to post more than one post a day. Why hold it back when I have so many precious thoughts to share with you? 😛

So anyway I wish you all a lovely 2013. Let’s toast with our imaginary glasses to the fact that the world did not end last year and that we can continue to follow our goals in life.

And, seriously, thank you for reading me.

 

Leave a Reply

