Open roofs ~ Seat number three (Ah, now, third-wheel-situation)

I just watched the last episode of Season two of “Sherlock” and I – can’t tell you anything.

In general I can say that the editing is beautiful, as well as the lighting and of course the acting and casting, the script too – it’s brilliant!

The only annoying thing is that it has only three episodes (long ones, but still) in one season. And the next season has been pushed back for release until early 2014! I mean, luckily enough the world is not ending anytime soon now and I won’t miss it, but it’s such a long time!

For those of you who don’t know what “Sherlock” is; it’s a TV-Series by the BBC and has basically taken the classic stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and thrown them into modern day London. And they have made a great job of it, with Benedict Cumberbatch in the the role of Sherlock Holmes and Martin Freeman.

It has possibly been delayed because of “The Hobbit” in which Martin Freeman plays, well, the hobbit, Bilbo Baggins, and Benedict Cumberbatch plays the Necromancer, aparently. I didn’t realize though. In fact I’m not sure even what  a necromancer is. I think it’s Sauron; the eye-guy, but I never noticed much resemblance in that. I have seen the hobbit, but I might have to watch it again.

Aaaaaaanyway – my nails: No biting. But I nibbled as I watched Sherlock, but I didn’t bite and believe you me; it was very thrilling. Okay then, have a lovely evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

