Habites – The last stand DAY 24

T’was a successful day for I and my nails, for our quarrels hath not influenced thee consistence.

I don’t speak Shakespearian. Sorry.

To say it in the boring modern-day version: I didn’t bite my nails today.

Do you remember me telling you about that nail varnish I got? Well, I’m wearing it. It feels so weird. They’re so purple! From afar, it looks quite pretty. Up close you clearly recognize I’m not very precise. But I believe I’m getting better.

And for more; I didn’t even feel the slightest urge to bite them.

Today I went to see Les Misérables in the cinema. It was rather fantastic and quite strange too. On the one hand tragedy seems to be all there is, but there is always some twisted in the way the characters get to live or die.

I’m not going to tell you the end, of course, because you have to go and watch it in the cinema, but it seems those who are honest fall behind and those who cheat get by.

I certainly recommend it (it’s not like you had to hear it from me, since the countless awards and nominations speak for themselves), especially since it’s the only film that has seriously brought me to tears – not counting the ones I watched when I was home alone and fighting the flu.

By the way my posts might lack some more frequency in the next week, because I’m going down to Switzerland until Sunday.

I will have internet and PC access, but I’m not planning on spending my week in my birth country in front of a computer.

Good night 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

