Habites – The last stand DAY 25

I know, I know. I’m late.

It’s not that I came home too late (woop; Mexican food), but we had visitors and they stayed for ages. I suppose that’s a complement to our company.

No, I did not bite my nails yesterday. So far I haven’t bitten them today.

And I’m blogging this late because, well, I’ve been reading. I bought myself a couple of new books on Friday. All but one were for school. I started with the one that wasn’t for school, because firstly I would be finished with it much faster and secondly I couldn’t wait that long to read it.

The book is “Bitterblue” by Kristin Cashore. It’s a continuation of two other books she’s written, all set in the same world, but in a slightly different time with slightly different countries. Possibly the book is a bit young for me (though, not really), but it’s written so well. She’s found a wonderful harmony between a complicated, exciting plot and love-story. The combination makes you want to read all of it at once. Unfortunately I have to sleep and eat…nearly forgot about that today.

Leave a Reply

