It’s raining outside, the heating is on

I’m no good at writing poems about nature
they always seem so dull
probably because I’m not capable
of grasping its magnificence
So here I am
trying to express something from within
It’s raining outside
and this poem doesn’t even rhime
except for that last bit
I’m contradicting myself
I think I’m confused
The sun should be shining outside
But that’s not the way it’s supposed to be
it’s 8 in the evening
The sun goes down before that, I think
but I’m not sure because the clouds cover everything
Something’s missing
and everything’s fine
I’m just waiting for the words to make sense
waiting for everything to rhime

Leave a Reply

