Bedtime thoughts … #1

Last night I went to sleep with only one sock. When I woke up I wasn’t wearing any.
They’ve both vanished into the infinite chaos that are my bed covers. When awake, I keep it tidy, make sure nothing is too out of place. But when I am asleep I cannot control my vivid feet and legs, arms and head. I open my eyes and the covers are inside out, the pillows are on the floor and my socks are lost somewhere in that mess.

Will I ever find them again?
I would have to dive in, underneath the covers. Or even lift them off this bed that seems far too big for me.

I would have to create even more chaos to finally achieve order. And socks.

But do I really have the courage to do so? Or should I just move on with a life of cold feet?

One thought on “Bedtime thoughts … #1

Leave a Reply

